Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

Welcome to frequENTcy, the official podcast channel of the American Academy of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery and its Foundation.
Click here for OTO Journal Podcasts.

The views and opinions expressed in any podcast are those of the participants and do not necessarily represent the positions, policies, or thoughts of the American Academy of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery, its leadership, or its employees.

Feb 1, 2024

Published literature on allergic rhinitis (AR) has expanded substantially in recent decades. This daunting amount of new literature may be overwhelming for the busy clinician and contribute to inertia. Fortunately, the International Consensus Statement on Allergy and Rhinology: Allergic Rhinitis was published in early...

Jan 24, 2024

Join Gene Brown, MD, RPh, AAO-HNS/F At-Large Director and general otolaryngologist, and James Lin, MD, the Academy’s CPT Advisor and a neurotologist, as they engage in a robust podcast discussion on the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services implementation of code G2211. This is a new code that went into effect on...

Dec 4, 2023

"The Mid-Career Female Otolaryngologist: Past Perspectives and Future Challenges," is second in a series presented by the Section for Women in Otolaryngology (WIO), and features Sarah K. Rapoport, MD, Minka L. Schofield, MD, Priya D. Krishna, MD, and Margo M. McKenna, MD. Hear women in mid-career discuss their...

May 17, 2023

Commissioned by the Allergy, Asthma and Immunology Committee, Joshua M Levy, MD, MPH and Bruce K. Tan, MD discuss mechanisms and biomarkers of endotypes in chronic rhinosinusitis. Subjects covered by this podcast include identification of types of inflammation, geographic variations in endotypes, and methods utilized to...

Mar 9, 2023

Matthew W. Ryan, MD, and Cecelia Damask, DO, share their insights on clinical presentations, laboratory evaluations, and treatment options regarding immunodeficiencies, during the podcast, “Immunodeficiency,” which was commissioned by the Allergy, Asthma, and Immunology Committee.